Mortal Kombat Legacy **Ep 1-9**


Back Back Forward Punch !!! Yeeah !

Yeah yeah , I hear you all mumbling , yes my last post was almost a month to date , yes I been neglecting the lazy , yes I found a tunnel to my neighbour’s pool … all this and much more is true but before you start throwing fresh produce at me give me a minute of your time to make it up to you.
The minute starts now :

Right now , this post is based on the hope that many of you are over 10 years old and have at least heard of the MK series , if you havent then I am about to turn you into a fan, sanz the black 16-bit sega systems and Back Back Forward Punch combos 🙂

As usual I am gona tell you a tale on how I came to find out about this new short movie series animated by the genius minds at play at MACHINIMA (click to be directed to their site) Or not 🙂 i figured since I been M*I*A that I am gona insert a blank spot for you to imagine how a lazy soul such as myself might’ve found it

(insert lazy recollection here)

Finally a new series of mortal combat movies titles : Mortal Kombat Legacy , has been gifted to us ! Yet again will be sucked in by freeze orbs and flying karate kicks accompanied by high pitch shouts of “yee-yee-yee-yee” , yet again will we want to go on an indiana jones recovery mission to find our Mk cartridges for a battle with a bud or just a chance to whip PC mode’s ass, yet again folks 🙂
Wanna know more right now ? Watch the trailer below –>]

Here’s a lil backround info for those of you who prefer to read up first on courtesy of comingsoon.net

Mortal Kombat: Legacy takes place before the events of the first tournament and tells the background stories of several characters from the franchise, culminating in their reasons for participating in the upcoming tenth Mortal Kombat tournament, on which the first game was based. The series is a non-linear anthology, with each episode independent of the rest, and devoted to the story of a specific character or characters.
Warner Bros. Digital Distribution and Machinima.com have debuted the first episode of director Kevin Tancharoen’s “Mortal Kombat: Legacy” live action digital series online.
Starring Jeri Ryan (“Star Trek: Voyager”) as Sonya Blade, Michael Jai White (The Dark Knight) as Major Jackson ‘Jax’ Briggs and Darren Shahlavi (300) as Kano, this series will take gamers deep into the history of the warriors they know and love.
Written by Kevin Tancharoen , Aaron Helbing and Todd Helbing, “Mortal Kombat: Legacy” is an anthology of nine live action shorts, and brings to life the motivation behind each character’s participation in the Mortal Kombat tournament. Each episode will provide never-before-revealed insights into characters featured in the upcoming videogame as well as the game’s universe.

For this post I’ve included all the episodes with special note made of my personal favourites to this point in BOLD , you might be asking why links to all?

Just in case thoughts of the fresh produce attack has flashed in front of your eyes again 🙂

Episode 1 : Jax, Sonya and Kano (Part 1)

Episode 2 : Jax, Sonya and Kano (Part 2)

Episode 3: Johnny Cage

Episode 4 : Kitana & Mileena (Part 1)

Episode 5 : Kitana & Mileena (Part 2)

Here’s THE OFFICIAL TOP 3 episodes of THE LAZY LUNGOO out the series :

Episode 6 : Raiden

Episode 7 : Scorpion and Sub Zero (Part 1)

Episode 8 : Scorpion and Sub Zero (Part 2)

Now seeing as this is a site called the lazy lungoo , I am to be forgiven when I say I did not yet watch episode 9 because I had to fix my couch and The couch comes first people ! 🙂

Episode 9 : Cyrax & Sektor


Now on a much less lazy note, anybody interested in joining this blog to help rid the world of Stress and Jay Oh Bees 😉 hit me up on my mail at
http://www.shaun2504@gmail.com
or on twitter
@shaunoL25

Much love potatoes and I assure you all I will be back soon with more goodies 😀

This entry was published on August 29, 2011 at 8:07 PM and is filed under Best Videos, Video of the week. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

